Featured Artist: Dance Pop Artist Irene B

Jacqueline-Jax-ShowInterview:
Jacqueline Jax: What are three things that would surprise us to know about you?
Irene B.: Well, first thing for your audience that listens to my music and don’t know about me. I’m from Barcelona, Spain and I sing R&B in English. Everybody seems to be surprised for both my choice of genre and language. I grew up listening to R&B music in English, so it’s like natural to me. You can barely notice my accent singing (but you can talking). Second, I’m a pretty introverted person, even being a singer, I hate phones… weird uh? Third: I am not only a singer, but I love the music business, I spend most of my days reading about the state of the industry today. So much I have a Youtube show called “Diary Of An Indie Artist” where I show artists the “business” part of the music business.

Jacqueline: How do you feel about the music business today?
Irene B: Even though it’s a hard time for everybody (specially with the economic crisis we’re all going through) I think it’s a great opportunity for new artists, due to the growing of new ways to promote music like social networking, online radio stations, podcasts, etc. The problem is how to monetize music and make a living out of being an artist, but I have faith in the future of the industry.

Jacqueline: Name three words that best describe you and why?
Irene B: Stubborn: Although I’m open to new ideas, I do have some things very clear and I don’t mind telling people in their faces I don’t like something, lol!
Hard worker: I work 24/7 on my music, both literally (songwritting, singing, etc) and as far as my business.
Dreamer: Although I always like to be realistic, I still have a very fantasy-driven part of me that allows me to take flight every now and then!

Jacqueline: Who was the single most influential person in your music journey so far?
Irene B: If we’re talking about singers I’ve never met, I would say Mariah Carey inspired me the most, I probably wouldn’t be singing if it wasn’t for her. As far as people around me, my husband and producer Frankie Biggz has shown me pretty much everything I know about the music business, he’s so talented and giving, I thank God everyday I have him in my life!

Irene B pop music

Irene B. dance music

Video:

www.ireneb.com

Management: Frankie Biggz Contact : management@ireneb.com

You may also like:
Jacqueline Jax Rachel The Movie StudioExposureRobb Hill Rock music

